0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Size 0.5

I hired some models today, just for something different to photograph :)

I'm joking of course. A while back, I purchased one of these experience voucher deals to have a Model Photography Workshop. The idea being to learn more about a model shoot, lighting, model styling and direction. I thought it was something different to experience and could only add to widen my knowledge of photography as a whole.

We were told to bring our cameras and some ideas of the types of pictures we wanted to achieve. The latter got me thinking and I tried to research model photography but little did I realise how difficult the actual task was.

An experienced model will move and pose without much direction from the photographer but these models were specifically told not to do so. Not to make our lives difficult but to allow us to learn how to direct and get the best from your subject. Constantly engaging the model is an art form and made me realise how good those photos we see in magazines and catalogues really are.

It was a fun and tiring day, I took well over 500 pictures but eventually ended up selecting this one. Partially as I found it slightly amusing and also to submit for the ODC topic of 'Street Photography' :)

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.