Peacock on parade...

Lovely sunny day after a misty start, and the perfect weather to RHS Hyde Hall as it was the start of their 2 day Autumn Plant Fair! And there may have been one or two more plant purchases made as I did my bit to help support the smaller nurseries who showed up! So nice of me haha!!

Only had a short walk round the actual gardens after a cup of tea, but was happy to spot lots of Red Admirals on the Asters as well as this lovely lone Peacock.

Lots of parcels arriving this afternoon including a big delivery of yet more bird food for the garden visitors! Let's see how long this lot lasts... my guess is not long!

Also dealing with an injury today as my right shoulder blade is in agony! Not sure if it's yoga related or the position I've been sitting in recently to do some cross stitch! But no position I sit in is comfortable and have even spent time this afternoon with a hot water bottle on my back for relief!! Ouchie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.