Bad iPhone day (& my 1500th)

(Just see it’s my 1500th. I’m catching up with you veterans. Birthday cakes added to original posting! )

So Mr B’s mobile needed some settings adjusted after yesterday’s restore. No problem. Keeps me out of mischief.

But then a message popped up that the battery needed replacing. ‘Battery health’ confirmed was on its last legs.

Found a ‘Low Cost’ techie guy on-line. Cheaper than the local stores. £25. The mobile is my cast-off so not worth getting it done by Apple.

Drove to Charminster, and walked up and down the shops (mostly Turkish, Middle Eastern etc. - who needs to go abroad?). With 30mns to spare, sat on the empty terrace of a bar and ordered a coffee. Took this blip of the rather stunning planters.

Waited 20mns for the battery to be fitted. So hopefully the mobile has a long life ahead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.