The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Fake Spring

We went to the Ideal Home Show today - the journey there was sooooo cold and there were little flurries of snow. This picture was taken inside the exhibition centre at Earl's Court where it felt almost spring like.

I think the dafodills are actually real but the whole Spring feel was really not as once we were back outside it was definitely back to Winter.

There were a lot of cool and fun things to see at the home show which I really didn't expect. We had quite a good laugh and I got some cute and interesting pictures today.

One disappointment was when I arrived home and I was trying to book tickets for the Harry Potter tour - even on non school holidays the availability is shockingly non existant.

In other news I ordered a new lens for my camera which should arrive tomorrow - very excited for it to arrive tomorrow.

Things I failed at this weekend:
- finding a new dress for the wedding next week
- getting tickets for Harry Potter
- booking our holiday (we now have 3 weeks!!!!)
- doing yoga..... but maybe that one can be rescued.

Things I didn't fail at this weekend:
- I got a bright sunny type blip despite the horrid snow!
- I learned new ideas for a beautiful home
- I had Champagne :):)
- I ordered new contact lenses
- I bought a new macro lens
- We made a decision on some house hunting type stuff that it's way too early to go into in detail here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.