Weston-super-Mare

Had a fairly slow start this morning, then my Mum and I headed for the seaside.  Such a perfect day for it (again)!  Warm and sunny, but not too hot.  We walked from the South seafront all the way along towards the pier, and stopped for some lunch.  I then realised we needed to have paid to park (even though Mum has a blue badge), so I walked all the way back to the car to do so, then all the way back to Mum, and on to the pier, stopping for a very delicious but very drippy ice cream on the way.

Had a wander around the pier, then finally headed back to the car.  After some dinner at Mum's, and once her carer had arrived to help her to bed, I drove over to my sister's.  Sat out in the garden with her and my brother-in-law (until he got chilly and went inside) for a couple of hours.  So lovely to have a proper catch-up - and to see my niece briefly, too.  Love 'em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.