Fly glitter

Funny old day.  Our new boss announced some restructuring plans this morning - most of which make sense, but they include a couple of redundancies, one of which I'm quite sad about.    Spoke to the colleague concerned this afternoon - she's frankly in shock about it.

Important meeting at lunchtime, too, so I needed to be all serious and professional.  It went fine though.  Not sure what else I managed to achieve all day - other than washing our Tesco delivery this afternoon.  Ah well, tomorrow is another day....

Had a lovely sunny walk this evening - and stopped outside the church on the way for a few shots with my Helios lens.  Not sure I got the focus quite right here, but I do like the way it's caught the glittery effect of the flies in the golden light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.