Grammy

By Grammy

Who Could Ask for Anything More?

Sunny and mild then things warmed up in the late afternoon. I took advantage of a quiet house and slept in till 8:15. We had a leisurely breakfast (missed hubby’s coffee), and then enjoyed the perfect outdoors. My sister and I picked hard crabs for a crab cake dinner later in the week but that was the only real work today. While she read, Sugar and I worked on my cross stitch project - need I say more. We had a flock of yet to be identified warblers entertain us and we spent time watching those gorgeous cloud formations roll across the vivid blue WV sky. Thought I should add a couple Rose of Sharon blooms from my sister’s gardens in case you found a photo of clouds boring. Just got a call that Parker sustained a buckle fracture playing football at school. That boy just finished $650 per visit physical therapy for a knee injury. Thank the Lord for good health insurance. We plan to head to town after dinner to listen to street music. The band has a “Chicago” sound so it should be fun. Thanks for dropping by. Glad you liked the farm scene. We are surely blessed with such beauty. Have a fantastic weekend folks. May your skies be as beautiful as those here. “If the sight of the blue skies fills you with joy, if a blade of grass springing up in the fields has the power to move you, if the simple things of nature have a message that you understand, rejoice, for your soul is alive." - Eleonora Duse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.