Beinghere

By Beinghere

Showing Pittenweem to Bonnie

My visitors arrived this morning. I picked them up from the train station and was told that Bonnie would scream in the car, as she only likes buses and trains. Well, what a vote of confidence it was in my driving when Bonnie slept all the way. That’s my granddaughter. :-))
Our afternoon was full of chatter and smiles, and that was just Bonnie. She just beams at people. Suzy and Maggie joined us, then Don and Suzy picked up Hannah from school. Hannah was excited to see her “Uncle Don”. Geordie struggled with Bonnie. He kept bringing her his ball but she wouldn’t throw it for him, so he would pick it up and lay it down again. He eventually gave up. I can remember him doing the same with Maggie.
Late afternoon we had a walk around town, which was great because I got the chance to show Bonnie off to friends we met.
All too soon it was time to run them back to the station. We cut it a bit tight, but just made it.
I’m so tired, I’ve been sitting here pretty much like a zombie since I got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.