Beinghere

By Beinghere

I love Trees

This morning I needed to drag myself out of bed. I felt exhausted, after what should have been plenty sleep.
I didn’t bother with breakfast, which isn’t like me, instead we set off for Hamilton Wood. I’m still avoiding the areas still busy with tourists at weekends, but it’s unusual to meet anyone else in Hamilton Wood.
We walked around several fields in glorious sunshine and blue skies then back through the wood, picking brambles all the way. We saw no deer and very few birds.
Home again I finally had my muesli topped with fresh brambles. A lovely treat.
The question was then what to do with the rest of my day. There’s a bench sitting on the patio needing a second coat of paint. A box with 300 spring bulbs to be planted. More tidying up still to do in the garden. A synopsis of my health and medical interventions (balls-ups) over the last three years to be written for new GP appointment on Tuesday, and probably lots more I need to do. But, instead, I lay on the sofa with my book. Of course I didn’t do that all afternoon. At some point I put my book down and had a sleep!
Extras are a tree trunk with shadows, and a view of the beech trees in the wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.