Beinghere

By Beinghere

View of West Shore and The Isle of May

Felt fine this morning so we went up Gillingshill Nature Reserve for a walk.  Not one of my better ideas.  Everything is very overgrown and worse than ever.  There had been rain overnight so all the foliage was very wet, hence we got very wet.  When we got up to the reservoir it was great to see the swans and cygnets doing fine.  The cygnets have a bit growing to do to be as big as the parents, but they look well.

Home again, dried off, and sat down with a cuppa and my book.  I quickly wilted once I was sitting, so I did very little all afternoon.  We eventually got moving again and went across the park to play.  We met one of Geordie`s friends, Cooper, with his people just as we got there so it was perfect.  The boys had a great time chasing the ball together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.