Echinacea

- again. I love all the stages of the flowers. My Evening primrose is still flowering too.

We didn’t walk far this morning, just along the Coastal path a bit and mucked about on the shore photographing in rock pools and among the seaweed. I thought it would be pretty quiet out, but there were lots of people out walking, enjoying a bright sunny morning with little wind.
Maggie arrived at lunchtime, and we’ve had a very quiet afternoon. Partly because I’m tired, but also because Maggie is still recovering from Slapped Cheek virus. So called because one of the symptoms is very red cheeks. Also called “Fifth” virus, because it is the fifth most common virus in childhood.
We watched some of the Queen’s funeral and procession. Maggie excitedly told me each time she saw the King, that it was King Charles the Third, and he was very important. It seems strange to think that that she will have very little memory of Queen Elizabeth.
I wasn’t at all emotional watching it all until the Imperial Crown was removed from the coffin in St George’s Chapel at Windsor, and - whoosh! That was my undoing. I was a bit taken aback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.