Beinghere

By Beinghere

Monday Cuddles Poster

This is a photo of a poster that I made over a year ago and pinned to the pinboard. Nothing has changed. They are both still cuddly. In the thumbnail picture Geordie was actually sleeping.
At the moment they are both sound asleep together, after so many stories I lost count.
I lay between them to read stories and sing our night-time songs. It’s part of a Monday that I love.
I picked up Maggie from nursery at lunchtime and I could tell how tired she was by how long it took us to walk home. We managed to make and drink our smoothies before Maggie fell asleep. She slept for an hour and has been bright as a button since, so we’ve had good fun. We’ve done jigsaws and played farmyard dominoes. We dead-headed some marigolds in the back garden, and fed the birds, and threw Geordie’s ball for him in the garden.

The house is very quiet now they’re both sleeping, so it’s a wee bit telly for me then off to bed, in preparation for a very early rise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.