Steam Train

We met JZ x2 at the Brecksville station of the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad. JZ was blipping there last week so she was better prepared than I was.  I liked this "in motion" shot because it depicts the enormity of the train and reminds me of how loud it was as it passed with its horn blowing.  My other shots have some (annoying to me) people in them who crossed the rope to take pictures.  A number of photographers were on hand, but fewer out-of-staters than last week. 

After the train passed, we walked in the woods of the national park, along the river and under the bridge shown in the extra.  These bridges always remind me of CVNP where I often rode my bicycle after first moving back to the Cleveland area.  Very nostalgic for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.