SILLY SATURDAY - HIDE AND SEEK IN THE HCBs' GARDEN

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Having seen Mrs. HCB’s collages yesterday, we knew there would be lots of places to hide in their garden, so we decided that we would play Hide and Seek out there this morning.  It was quite misty at first, but when that cleared, off we went.

Snowy thought that it would be good to hide in the flowers called Ice Plants or Sedum to give them their proper name, so quickly jumped in - she did blend in rather well but she didn’t get down far enough though, so Mrs. HCB soon found her.

Tiny couldn’t climb that high, so jumped onto the wall and then into the wheelbarrow that had all the pansies in it - she said she thought the yellow ones looked like the sun, so hoped that the sun would soon come out - and it did!

Penny Penguin said she rather liked Mr. HCB’s beautiful incurve chrysanthemums, and thought the pink one was rather pretty, but Mrs. HCB soon found her because her orange nose stood out.

We decided that Hoggy should have the central spot today and he was pleased about this - we all thought he blended in very well in the strawberry patch and last seen, he was chomping his way through a lovely red one - we do hope he won’t make himself sick by eating too many.

When I saw the lovely yellow flowers of the Helianthus, or common sunflower, with the bright green leaves, I thought that would be a good hiding place for me, especially as I am still wearing my yellow and green clothes, the colours of the Wiltshire Air Ambulance and I think I blended in rather well.  In fact, I was the last one to be found, so I guess that makes me the winner this week.

Hope you all have a good weekend - the sun has come out now, so I think we shall all play in the garden - and think of Admirer - we know she would have joined in with our game of Hide and Seek and we think she might have giggled too.

Love from

JH Ted, Tiny, Snowy, Penny Penguin and Hoggy xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.