WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Cheating a bit…

…for HeartFreek’s challenge.
I missed yesterday’s ‘Handmade’ and today is ‘Heart’ so I’m doing them together! 
I took a photo of a cushion I made 3 years ago. The bottom bit is fabric from an M&S skirt I picked up at a clothes swap in Moniaive - a nearby village when we lived in SW Scotland. The other fabrics were in my rag box and I embroidered the little fox. 
 
The knee swelling is ever so slightly reducing - I’ve kept it elevated all day yesterday, taken Ibuprofen + Paracetamol, rubbed it with Deep Relief gel and then had a good night’s sleep and a long lie in. 

I finally got the first row of the jumper neckline done - after undoing it a few times as it just wasn’t neat looking. I hope to get it finished today! 

I think it’s going to be another sunny day so I may hobble outside and sit in the garden for a while.

We have a lovely neighbour who I have mentioned previously. Old Bob, as soon as one of us goes outside he is there, ready for a chinwag, which is very nice but it does hold us up from doing jobs sometimes but that’s OK. He’s very helpful and loves our Bella.
It doesn’t matter what we tell Bob we’ve got or are getting, or places we’ve been, he has got it too - only better or cheaper,  or has had it, or is getting it or has been there - whether it is tools, household goods and even illnesses. If Frank gets the pressure washer out he offers him his ‘better one’ or if I sweep the yard he offers me his brush as it works better. So yesterday I told him I’d done my knee again, he also has a dodgy knee and started telling me about his. Then I told him that Frank has got Morton’s Neuroma in his right foot. Well, lo and behold he took his shoe and sock off and showed me the scar where he’d had his cut out! 
I bet if I told him I had a salpingo-oophorectomy he’d say he’d had it too! 
It does tickle us and we do really like him. Funny old Bob :-D

Well, Frank is just back with the weekend Guardian and is about to make a pot of tea so I’m going to read the paper now.

Have a lovely Saturday folks. 
;-) X
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.