WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Finished!

At last! I had 3 goes at the neckline and then had to redo the last 2 rows as I did the casting off to tight and couldn’t get my head through the hole! :-0
I’ll have be very careful hand washing it as I don’t want it to shrink.
I finished it last night and was getting a bit sweary towards the end as I was tired and it was nearly bedtime.

Today I have been mainly looking at my knitting patterns books and looking at yarn on line. I want to start another jumper now. It takes me ages to finish one so it will probably be for next Autumn! It’s not because I’m a slow knitter, it’s just that I get waylaid doing other things.

I’ve also been playing ukulele, looking at old songs I used to do and new ones I’d like to do.
I found one we used to sing in choir in Scotland. It’s a Spanish lullaby called ‘A la Nanita’. I think greengirl will remember it ;-) https://youtu.be/wZagIKjQOVc


I’ve had my leg up all day. It’s still swollen so doesn’t bend easily but it’s not sore. 

Hope your Sunday has been a good one. 

;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.