Dahlia love

It’s been a busy, busy week and I’m ready for the weekend

Suddenly got a cold this evening and sounded like the man ordering train tickets to Nottingham on the old tunes advert. Lateral flow test came back fine. Wondering if it’s an allergy as it was rather smoky outside with someone burning something.

Found out I’ve got a swearing in ceremony next week where I have to swear allegiance on a holy book or attest (no book required) to holding up laws/ acting honourably. It all sounds very formal but appropriately serious. I’ve signed the Official Secrets Act many, many years ago when I did some work with the CPS and this procedure seems to have the same gravitas.

I had a very long chat with my friend from Uni this evening and he found it surprising but great that I was finally revisiting working in the legal system. I think it could be a steep learning curve of rediscovering previously learned skills that are now a good 25 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.