Back at it

Had my first studio Iyengar yoga class since mid March!

Fabulous to see four people I used to do yoga with and my yoga teacher again!

It was a tiny class and we had to take all our own equipment. We had to place our mats on a large spot stuck to the floor so we were socially distanced. The teacher stayed on her may most of the time and wasn’t allowed to physically adjust us. At one point I really struggled to understand what she wanted me to do as I wasn’t doing a very well known position correctly. I think she was saying I was relying on my arms too much to do the work! My wrists really hurt when I was doing half handstand but I managed to hold the handstand a lot longer than usual, so lockdown much have done me some good! I certainly feel weak and out of practice with this type of yoga. My Monday yoga session (via Zoom and with a different teacher) is more about relaxation, gentle movement and staying flexible in an easy way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.