Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hybrid

My walk got cancelled this morning as my friend is ill.  No problem, better to be safe and a hill is not the best place to be if you're feeling ill, it will only make it worse.

So I've been catching up on Bloody Scotland Crime Festival online.  After being completely online last year, this year they have gone back to face-to-face but kept a digital element, which for me is brilliant.  I'm still nervous about face-to-face book events inside.

But I did get a message today to get my third vaccine jab booked, hopefully that will boost my immunity some more and give me more confidence.

Went to the rugby again, Neath beat Tata Steel 36-20.  I can't remember the last time I saw us win, it has been a long time.

Hoping and praying for a quiet night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being allowed to book my third jab
2.  A Neath win
3.  A hybrid book festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.