Trier

Today I've been to Trier.
So much to see there. It's only a few minutes walk from the train station to the Porta Nigra (extra 1) and right after I blipped the Porta Nigra a doubledecker bus arrived offering a 60-minute-bus-tour and I hopped on and had a great tour on the upper (open) deck around Trier.
It was hard to choose photos.
I like cathedrals a lot - and in Trier the cloistered courtyard (main blip) at the Dom (cathedral).
No need to explain the tomb in extra 2 - one of many inside the Dom.
Extra 3 was in the pedestrian area. I was standing there very long, listening to the pianist playing and singing Udo Jürgens songs. He was very good.
I also visited a big pottery market; I was lucky, it only took place today and tomorrow which I didn't know. I never get tired to look at handmade pottery. I could have bought all they had to offer, beautiful art (no photo taken; I forgot).
Oh, and while I was walking through the pedestrian area there was a parade/demo for Christopher Street Day. Didn't know that either.
There was a lot packed in the few hours I was there and still I've only seen fragments of what Trier has to offer.

20:15; 17°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.