Visiting

I thought I'd regret my long, lazy breakfast, since the blue skies were clouding as I walked Django out of Penicuik and towards the hills. It did cloud over briefly, but then cleared gloriously and was rather warm for the running I'd wanted to do. Still, a rapid walk up to the ridge and fast runs down from three summits was probably the right amount to get me going again after over three weeks without running. The hills were quite busy, so it was good to go off-track to see this view over Glencorse Reservoir towards the northern Pentlands.

After walking back home and the usual cleansing, feeding and social media rituals, A, L and I went into Edinburgh to visit old friends, one of whom is severely vulnerable die to cancer treatment, so we chatted at distance in their lovely garden. Then I dropped L with Mum, did her shopping with A, and returned to chat with Mum.

Good to get a lot done today, as the clouds are building up to kick off a very wet 24 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.