River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: "It's a lovely day ...

... isn't it !? 
Don't see anyone with food ..." 
"I'll just fly around to check ..." 
"What am I supposed to do?"    Seagull conversation?? :-))

Rain forecast again but we woke to a cloudy sky which soon brightened.
Washing on the line late morning then I sat in the garden with a cup of tea and my book.
Adolescent male blackbird filling up on honeysuckle berries, head still covered with a few fluffy feathers but very close to its full adult plumage.
Had lunch outside and the Robin sang to me, I gave him a tiny bit of cheese!
It was such a still and damp day, the washing wasn't drying so brought indoors late afternoon to finish off on the clothes maid.
MrD went off to the mountains on his motorbike, lots of cycling events apparently and hundreds of pushbikes everywhere, he wasn't pleased :-((
Happy weekend everyone!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.