Go Pauline!

It was an early up start to meet Bev and walk down to set up parkrun.  Race for Life was taking place in Bradford this morning and so their parkrun was cancelled, meaning we had about a hundred extra runners today.  Pressure on!  Good job we have a top volunteer team.

We have lots of regular runners and Pauline finishing here is one of them.  She runs in the 75-79 age category and she was using parkrun as her personal Race for Life run today and sporting a t-shirt with her Mum's photo on the back, in memory of her.  Well done Pauline.

I took so many photos that I've spent most of the day processing them.  It didn't help that I changed my settings en route to the park to blip the sunrise and then forgot to switch my ISO back, so I was a bit fed up having to delete lots of  blurred shots of the runners starting. Lesson learned.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.