It does exactly what it says on the tin....

It's been a lovely outdoory day in the mild, autumn sunshine.  It's also been a patio day as Tony has taken down the hanging baskets and jardinière to replant with winter pansies (and hopefully preserve some of the remaining summer plants till next year).  Meanwhile, I have cut some of the dead wood out of the mini meadow and cleaned between the paving stones on the patio.  Then I found the remains of some Ronseal wood preserver in the glory box, several years old.  I gave it a good stir and it has covered one whole side of the shed which is in dire need of painting.  Being south facing we get all the weather on this side of the house/shed so they do take a battering.  Tony tried to get me another tin but the garden centre is completely out of shed/fence paint so I might have to do some online sourcing to finish the rest of the shed.

My camera was balanced precariously on the stepladder to take this selfie!

Trellis is a beggar to paint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.