Singing

I walked down in to Bingley and caught the train to Saltaire for my recorder lesson this morning.  We practised a ragtime tune which my stiff fingers are struggling with a bit because of the speed and the note sequences, so my homework is to focus on those tricky bars and slow them down.  Apparently if you keep repeating a mistake, it fixes and then is more difficult to correct.  I also took along my new Irish Melodies book and we looked at the notation which is new to me, then played 'Sheebeg and Sheemore' together which was fun.  It makes a change to be playing something from a more 'grown up' book!  I might have to think about investing in a better recorder though, as my plastic one sounds really plastic at the side of my tutor's very nice wooden one!  The trouble is I've already had Christmas and Birthday presents for the next five years when I bought my newest camera!!

Back home and the spadgers were back in the birdbath in numbers, but something spooked them before I could get my camera.  Luckily this robin arrived to sing from the clothes pole and so blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.