Sunshine over Harden

We were going to take the train to York this morning but after a blustery night and disturbed sleep, we awoke to a more blustery day and driving showers and decided against battling through the York streets and went into a more leisurely mode.  The wind of the last couple of days has brought down more apples and some pears so I stewed some for a pie later, put a couple of washing loads in, in the hope that the weather forecast would be accurate and the rain would go through during the morning and did some more scanning of photos in to the computer.

Photos finished and uploaded to my old school FB site, the sun is now out and I have no excuse not to mow the grass!

*I'm going to repeat my advert of yesterday for a few more days in the hope of attracting a blipper or two on to a photographic break.  So if you fancy a great few days in the Lake District in the company of fellow blippers, being tutored in landscape photography by the highly skilled John Gravett, there are still three places remaining 5th - 9th November.  The details are here.  I've been on one of John's workshops before and it was excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.