Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sixteen

Sixteen years ago today I married the love of my life and my best friend. Would I say yes again? Yes I would!

Our day started with a morning at Thermae Bath Spa we we spent two hours in the roof top thermal pool where the water is 33-35 degrees, and which has an amazing view over the city. To top that, the sun was shining, so it felt like we were on holiday, which of course we are, but it felt like we were abroad.

We came back to the Airbnb and had a tapas style champagne lunch in the little garden, before heading back out for a walk along the canal into town. Alan bought me some red roses and then we came back to chill out as we had dinner booked tonight.

It’s been another lovely day, hope you’ve had a good one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.