Nightmarish

I had to go out to PetSmart today to pick up the bag of Sylvie's chow that I'd ordered onlilne.  With the rain coming down I knew that traffic would be a problem, but I didn't expect the total chaos and disregard for other drivers that I  experienced in the parking lot of the little mall where it is located.  I managed to make it to the curbside pick-up parking space, but when I tried to back out cars were coming at me from all directions.  I finally thought I'd made it far enough out that it was clearly my right of way, when a car zoomed passed me on the right, missing my car by inches.  PetSmart is right across the road from me, but it  took me 15 minutes to get home.  You'd think that in a city that gets as much rain as Seattle, drivers would have learned to drive carefully in it.  Not at all.

I saw this ridiculously silly antlered cake in QFC yesterday and had to use it as today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.