The second half of life..

By twigs

Forget-Me-Not

After yesterday's exertions I really needed to take things easy today though I did manage a short stint in the garden simply because the weather was so lovely.  Also, the odd thing that happens around this time of the year -  when the sun comes out it brings real warmth which actually makes it warmer outside than inside!  I guess you get that with old houses.  

So - took to a few bushes with the hedge trimmer, removed some lilies that have become too big and enjoyed spending some time with Minnie who finds simple pleasure in a small twig or leaf.  Ahhh for the simple life eh?!

I know I've blipped forget-me-knots before but they really are quite lovely wee things.  Not everyone's cup of tea I know, but for me, they're allowed to go wild for a few weeks at this time of the year as they add colour and fill space.  Later on though, when the flowers turn to biddy-bids I may rue their existence as Minnie will get covered in them but it's no biggie really.  For now, I just enjoy them and remember a young lad who brought a hand picked bunch of them round to my house for me when I was about 7 or 8 years old........so sweet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.