Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 19092021

As expected a gain this week as exercise level was low too many meals with white carbohydrates and too many treats
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 194.6 lb lb
Last Sunday’s weight 196.0 lb
Average weigh last week = 192.6 lb lb
Average weight this week = 194.2 lb
Gain in weight average for week: 1.6 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight change based on average weight for the week


A year and twenty five weeks of lockdown and 52 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a gain of 1.6 pounds in terms of weight. I had expected to gain a substantial amount as I have not met exercise goals and most days my calorie intake was more than calorie expenditure. The fishman had herring and you can’t have herring without potatoes and I cooked enough for 3 evening meals. I was also out for coffee three times including Teas Company and each time it was with cake or sweet treat. Exercise has taken a back seat as I have been otherwise occupied and the weather has not been so good. It was only n Thursday I met step and distance goals as was busy working in allotment spurred on by brother I should be able to record a small loss or standstill at worst in the coming week should the weather allow me to dig the area of the allotment cleared this week and if I can avoid the treats: that is my goal
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the problems caused by the new peak in COVID cases and the threat posed by new COVID variants, especially when mitigation measures are being relaxed, is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.