Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 26092021

The week was going so well till yesterday when Jimmy and I visited my sister in Bellfield House it was quite upsetting and in the evening I needed some comfort food and devoured a whole pack of Pringles and one of Mr Kipling’ Country slices. As a result I am posting a gain of 1.8 pounds for the week
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 197.2lb lb
Last Sunday’s weight 194.6 lb
Average weigh last week = 194.2lb
Average weight this week = 196.0 lb
Gain in weight average for week: 1.8 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week


A year and twenty six weeks of lockdown and 53 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a gain of 1.8 pounds in terms of weight The week was going well and apart from some treats at Teas Company on Monday I had been good and met exercise goals. I had two good work sessions in the allotment and gained additional FitBit badges for my efforts. I even avoided a cream scone with my cappuccino at Dobbies. But yesterday my brother and I visited my sister who is in a recuperation home. It was very upsetting and depressing. She is in bed 24/7 and on oxygen and has no means of keeping in touch as har iPhone was lost when she was in Forth Valley hospital and what she has now does not work. At night I just needed some comfort food to take my mind of it and made a pig of myself. Next week I will be good and weather permitting I will make a start to digging allotment 2 since I finished allotment 1 this week. If I do this I should be able to post a small weight loss next Sunday and this is my goal.
I hope you all have had a good week, avoided anything upsetting and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the problems caused by the new peak in COVID cases and the threat posed by new COVID variants, especially when mitigation measures are being relaxed, is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.