Daily Wild

By emyjane

Clive lives another day

Best viewed *larger*

It was all panic this morning, through the window I watched a male sparrowhawk fly off with a male black bird in his talons... I panicked, I raged, yes, I KNOW it's nature, but it's incredibly upsetting, especially if you KNOW the bird taken in question. Clive immediately sprang to mind, my dear, beautiful Clive, who I've now known for 3 years, in fact, the 4th this Summer & his wife, Bonnie, the mere thought of losing either of them is a tragedy... so I called Clive, called Bonnie, called them again & again. Bonnie came down & then, THANK GOD, so did Clive...! And here he is, bless him. We had a long chat, as I fed him worms & photographed him! It was such a relief. Though, sad for the other who lost his life. I don't like sparrow hawks, never have done. I know, it's nature, it's what they do, but we simply have 200 house sparrows, can't they pick on their namesake & leave MY blackbirds & robins, oh & wrens alone please?! ;)

And talking of MY robin:

Always there

Ahh Sunday, my only gym *free* day. It's been like 'in the bleak mid winter' today, no snow, just freezing air, with a freezing haze under a white sky... it's just hung over here ALL day, no let up, no sunshine, nothing. I'm really not thinking much of this Spring so far! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.