NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Birthday adventures

My birthday! As it was a nice day and Albie & Buster were both with us still, we went exploring. My Mum and I took them to the Preselis first. It was too wet and muddy, so we went back to the car and tried Rosebush instead. We went to a different path to the one I usually go to and there was dog poo everywhere! So, back to the car again and this time we went to Llys y Fran Country Park.

It was only a 10 minute drive from Rosebush. We went via the village where my parents lived when they first got married. We went past their old cottage where my brother and sister were born. I never lived there. My parents moved when my sister was still a baby.

Anyways, we went to Llys y Fran and parked up. We hadn’t been for years and the dogs had never been. They loved exploring somewhere new. There’s actually a 7 mile walk around the dam, but we didn’t do it all.

It started spitting with rain, so we turned back and headed for the cafe. There was an area where dogs were allowed, so we went in and my Mum sat with them whilst I got some cake and drinks.

They had their eyes on me the whole time! Albie was crying because he couldn’t be with me. It was quite funny, but also embarrassing. He could see he, but just wanted to be with me in case he was missing out haha

I got the cake to take away. We went back to the car and it started pouring! We went home the scenic way. My Mum was pointing out various places she used to walk passed or where so and so lived.

When we got home, it was raining heavily. My Dad said it had been for nearly 2 hours! We were lucky that it was only spitting on our walk.

I went to get a Chinese takeaway for us all (obverse not the dogs haha). I went at just the right time because it got really busy! The food was very nice as usual and there’s plenty left over for another meal.

There wasn’t much on tv. We watched an episode of Masterchef Australia (we’re so behind) and caught up on last weeks ‘Beat the Chasers’.

I went to bed. Shortly after, both Buster & Albie joined me haha. They disappeared after a few minutes. Albie came back though. He’s been sleeping in my room most nights recently. I don’t mind :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.