Braehead Community Garden

It's a  number of years since I was last at the award winning Braehead Community Garden. The trustees have kindly made a patch of land available for a tree nursery hub. A new Stirling organisation has, among other tree related projects, established a dispersed tree nursery where people grow on tree seeds/seedlings in their garden ready for planting out where and when they are needed. Not everyone has space at home though so to have a central, safe and secure place for baby trees to be tended is a big help.  If you're interested you can read more here.

I wasn't part of the ground clearing team this afternoon but I went to have a look and walk Flora back. I need to do a good bit of walking this week in preparation for next Sunday's Kiltwalk.

My sister and BiL left about 09:30 this morning and will be well on their way home now. I hope the M6 was OK for them. They were fortified by a packed lunch which included a couple of portions of left over cake.

I'm going to try to get back to looking at journals properly now. Though first I have a huge pile of windfall apples to deal with so off to the kitchen I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.