Last nectar

A lovely peacock butterfly making the most of what the buddleia can provide at this stage of the year. I added an extra to show its markings.

Thanks for all the good wishes for the kiltwalk yesterday. It all went well. Four of us in the team set off at 10:30 and got back to Murrayfield at 3:00pm. We stopped at a couple of the pitstops along the way for refuelling. It was about 13.5 miles in the end. I feel a bit stiff today but that will wear off. All in a good cause.

Although today is a Public Holiday and my son and his partner aren't at work we're looking after our grandson anyway. It's ages since we've had a Monday with him and it's time to get back into routine.

This period of public dolour comes to an end today. It isn't something I'll see again, if the current monarch's wish to 'slim down' the royal family comes to pass. It really is time for functional government to get a grip and I hope it does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.