Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

A day in the sun

Over the weekend it was in the mid-80s and all the plants are now full bore getting their spring and summer faces on. I had just remarked yesterday that these iris werre ready to bloom, and here they are today.

I don't remember if I mentioned my copyright infringement issue here a while back, but the infringer ended up paying my invoice as well as sending me a check for an additional amount as a "down payment" on future work. Turns out, after several weeks of trying to schedule this additional work, she ends up not wanting to pay me fee, so requested 1/2 back. I was intending to send her the whole deposit thing since she hadn't returned a signed estimate, but I guess she feels I've put in the time on this. Her daughter found someone, I suppose, who will do it for nearly free ($250) by my estimation, for essentially a buyout. I believe she tried to do this before, after my infringement claim, and wasn't satisfied, hence the reasoning to come back to me for additional work.

Well, I'm done with this one for now. Maybe she'll come back, maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.