Tangled up in Blue

It brightened up this afternoon and so I headed out to the Black Spout Woods, which I haven't visited for a while.

The far section has been transformed - a number of firs trees have been cut down to make way for new birch trees to be planted.  It would appear that a new mountain bike track is also been set up incorporating this blue car, previously blipped, in a jump. 

This entry is my 1825th and so marks another milestone - 5 years (just about) of blipping.  I reflected on how much my life has changed since I first started. In 2016 I was working (and generally enjoying that work) and living in Edinburgh; in 2021 I am no longer working (and definitely enjoying not working) and living in Pitlochry.  The canal  and buses now feature rarely in blips, if at all.  However the station now features more regularly as does stationary from time to time. 

It has been interesting looking back over my journal - here's to the next five years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.