The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Expecting rain?

When I stopped to take a photo of these cows they seemed to be meditating. I swear the one on the left raised her eyes as I approached. I took a quick photo and left them in peace.

Had a lovely Facetime chat with my granddaughter this morning. She 'took me' (on her brother's phone) up to her bedroom so we could have a speak.
Now she is in P2 at school, she explained that they do not get to play AT ALL. Classwork has been interesting, but,  "We don't get any help because apparently we have to work it out ourselves".

Other news - she can blow a bubble with bubble gum (demonstration given) and in Saturday gymnastics she learnt how to do the splits. Thankfully there were too many toys on the bedroom floor to give a demonstration of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.