Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

This Is 36

Happy birthday to me! After a rather sociable past couple of days, today has been rather less exciting, but still just as lovely. I got up quite late this morning after rolling into bed at almost 2am, and got to work opening my pressies and cards. As per usual, I have been thoroughly spoiled by everyone; not quite sure how I managed to land such amazing family and friends. Kie, Rich & I headed to the local where I stuffed myself with a giant birthday pie, and after Kie popped off home Rich and I settled into the sofa for a day of chilling. We watched the Man Utd game (which got a bit squeaky bum time at the end there), Jennifer's Body, some Game Grumps, some wrestling, and started a new Netflix series called Squid Game. All in all, an absolutely delightful day.

Those of you who have been following my journal for a while might remember that Rich was in hospital over my birthday last year, and honestly I can't tell you how fabulous it has been to have him with me this year. Aside from some mask-wearing when out and about, it's felt almost like my pre-COVID birthdays, and I'm so happy I've been able to celebrate it properly this year. Cheers, all.

(I'm holding a birthday fundraiser for Birmingham NHS community services; if you fancy celebrating with me, please feel free to chuck the cost of a birthday beverage into my JustGiving page x)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.