Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

37...

...and never growing up! Well, today wasn't quite the birthday I had originally envisioned but it was still rather lovely. I got up to Rich having draped a blanket over my pressies from him in lieu of wrapping (XD) and he had spoiled me rotten! Unfortunately he had to work today so I sat watching Rick and Morty and the 2003 TMNT until Ma, Zoe, Greg and the kids came over. Chaos ensued, haha! Honestly, those kids have so much energy. After unwrapping all my brilliant gifts from them and the rest of the family, we headed to the local for lunch. That turned out to be a fairly bizarre experience as they were absolutely blasting a certain funeral on every screen and through every speaker, and a funeral dirge is not the best soundtrack to enjoying a delightful birthday meal..! Still, we did enjoy the food and the kids enjoyed the climbing area so all was not lost. Back home for cake and singing before the family departed to go tend to their dog, so it was more TMNT for me. Finally got to the infamous throw-Leo-through-a-window episode! Rich ordered KFC for a treat for dinner to, and we're settling in for an evening of tea, cake and TV. Not too shabby, really all things considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.