Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Growing Up (Part 38)

...or not, so much XD I've had an absolutely splendid birthday today. Fully spoilt rotten by friends and family with loads of new stuff to watch, read, listen to and display. Anyone would think I'm into Turtles with the amount of TMNT stuff I received :P 

Rich and I popped to Solihull for a delicious lunch at Kibou Japanese restaurant. We shared some lovely kabocha korokke (pumpkin croquettes) to start, then I had a donburi bowl with braised pork belly, kimchi and pickles on top with a side of miso soup for my main. Twas absolutely scrumptious, I will definitely have to visit again soon to try their katsu. We popped to The Entertainer then where I spent a little of my birthday money on this adorable Donnie plush, followed by a coffee before heading home for the evening. Popping a movie on now, and I'mma crack open some of the sweets from my family. Top notch day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.