An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Playing catch up!

I am so behind with my blips!  

All for good reason though.  Our holiday (or I should say Alan and Andrew's holiday.  We were only there as back up :-) was fantastic, hectic and fun from beginning to end.  We all returned knackered and skint - well Alan's skint.  The only thing I bought was a lovely little serving plate from a tiny pottery :-)

My plan is to try and get up to date with my backblips tomorrow, but in order to prevent more backblips than is absolutely necessary I thought I better start blipping again from today.  

Today has been fairly relaxed consisting mainly of the last of the unpacking and some time in the garden looking at what needs to be done and wondering if we can save the plants that have dried out a bit while we were away.  Heavy rain last night (as evidenced by the diamond drops on the Lady's Mantle) so hopefully that will have helped.  So much cutting back to be done I think I will have to order new secateurs and loppers.

Been really enjoying Vigil.  Caught up with it last night but haven't seen tonight's episode yet so will have to try and avoid spoilers.

And that's today's yawn exciting news!  

P.S. Just remembered Nikki has asked if I could do a wee crochet project for her.  Think it might be above my skill level but I have ordered the yarn so watch this space!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.