Mono Monday . . . Four Hundred

I was surprised to look back and see I have been taking part in the Mono Monday challenge since February 2015 and MM55. First Mono
I enjoy the challenge on Mondays but it rarely goes further than Mondays.  I am strongly attached to colour.  I enjoy the topics that are suggested for MM because they make me think.  This blip is of The Spirit Of Time Sundial in a small square in Richmond.  It was unveiled in 1994 and designed by engineer and amateur astronomer Peter Knowles.  It is a precision sundial that can be accurately read within 10 seconds of actual time.  Thinking of 400 Mono Mondays made me think about the passing of time which lead me to the sundial which measures time.  I had hoped the water fountains may have look celebratory.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.