Leaving light

Seems like the light always does this (through the glass in Mum's door/windows) as I'm getting ready to leave her house and return home.

Got packed up, had breakfast and made cups of tea for Mum and me, for when her carer eventually left (after nearly two hours - supposed to be one - think she was struggling a bit with all the tasks at hand. If I'd have known I'd have offered to help!) Then set off for home shortly after 11am.

Had a really good journey, with a couple of helpful diversions by Google Maps (without me having to intervene), avoiding traffic near Stonehenge and on the first part of the M25. A quick stop at Fleet again for a sandwich, then home to Tim some time after 3pm. So good to see him again after our first few days apart in the past 18 months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.