Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Icicles

Yesterday I noticed icicles along the shed roof, it was not to be my blip, I had something different in mind.

Today I went out with the camera and admired the icicles on both sides of the shed. By the time I got back the south facing icicles had gone! I hurried to get a shot of the north facing ones.

By the time I had a chance to look at my imagaes the thaw had set in and every one had fallen.

A really good day! The Mother was fit enough to come over to our house for lunch. We did well with the Sunday Telegraph crossword AND she let me wash her hair after lunch. So good.

The evening meal went down well too. It's so good to see her eating, I'm just sorry The Man didn't remind me about mint sauce until a few hours after the meal! Dammit! I now crave mint sauce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.