Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Rose

This morning I looked across the table at the vase of roses and knew what today's blip would be. I really love doing flower blips.

I went across to see The Mother a few times today, she agreed to me phoning the doctor for an appointment before we go away. He will be ringing me tomorrow. She isn't feeling like eating very much at all and has an abdominal pain.

The good thing is, she is still looking forward to her holiday later this week and enjoying doing a jigsaw, it was one I bought her for Christmas to commemorate the Queen's Jubilee, it has all those commemorative mugs on it. She has a few of them herself!

In the evening I'd been out doing some prep work for this season's shows and by the time I finally got into the house after 10pm, I was so disappointed to see that my lovely roses were past their best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.