Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hail

It had been such a lovely morning that we brought our plans to visit Kirkby Stephen forward to today. We had some business to do on the outskirts, then we went into the town.

The Parish Church puzzled me when I noticed very modern Stations of the Cross round the walls but tonight I remembered that it is shared by Anglicans and Roman Catholics. Very unusual but extremely practical.

Just as we came out of the church a hailstorm began so we sheltered in a passageway and took shots.

While we had been on the car park I had thought I was imagining that it was snowing. I also thought The Man would think I was crazy if I told him I had seen two parrots flying. How could my brain be playing these tricks on me?

Thankfully, I was proved right on both counts, almost. It wasn't snow it was hail and the parrots were macaws. Sanity reigns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.