Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Train Spotting #2

Not only has The Cousin-in-Law got me out blipping Motor Sport events, she has now motivated me to go out looking for steam trains as they travel through the county!

Now about this uninspiring composition - I had my reasons! With a choice of seeing the train hurtling puffing towards us, getting it close-up from the left or from the right, I went for standing up the hill so I was level with it and so that in the background you would see the lovely snow-capped mountains of the Lake District.

I had chosen my spot and we had been waiting a while when I explained this to The Man. "But with all the steam, you won't be able to see the fells!"

Drat! So here you see some grass, some sky and in between, The Galatea #45699 and some of its carriages - The Pendle Dalesman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.