Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ohhhhhhhhhhh!

Look what I found at the bottom of the garden!

I had gone to collect The Mother for lunch and as we pulled onto the drive I saw this little beauty sitting under the conifers. We sat still, just looking at it and then each got gently out of the car.

I reached for the camera, hoping it would stay, I'd seen it once before and knew it wasn't friendly. I left The mother looking at it through the branches while I went round to see it from this side. I expect she'll put her blip up tomorrow.

In other news, I talked to the doctor about The Mother's abdominal pain and came up with a diagnosis:
"Kidney stone." he wondered.
"No, definately not!" I replied
"No?"
"No!, she's had the kidney and ureter removed on that side."
"Ah! Then it could well be adhesions!"

Great! I didn't know they could flare up nearly 10 years after an op. That means we can feel quiet safe taking The Mother on a trip out of easy reach of medical assistance.

Now I should be doing some packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.