Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

From Under the Kitchen Sink!

 
Today's picture may seem like a strange one, but this is my daily journal and so it has to be recorded.

This morning when I went into the kitchen I asked my husband if he had spilt water on the floor near the sink; he had not, so further investigation was necessary. I took the contents from under the sink and felt around all of the pipes; nothing. Then I emptied the cupboard where the water softener is housed; nothing. While everything was out I decided to refill all my small containers from the twenty-five kilo bag of salt tablets, which arrived a few days ago. Then I decided that as the dishwasher is next to the sink, that I would run this empty on a short cycle in case there was a leak somewhere.

While the dishwasher did its thing, there were no visible leaks, I decided that something from under the sink must be leaking. I was suspicious of two containers, both containing “Vanish” so that is where I started. The pink container on the right of the picture was the culprit. The plastic at the bottom had cracked, so I poured the contents from the new bottle into the old bottle which was almost empty. I was pleased that I solved the problem relatively quickly without the necessity of employing a plumber.

I then sorted out some stuff that needs to go to the tip, small pieces of material left by the builders, which we kept in case it might come in handy! Most of it is now in the car ready to go to the tip. By this time my trousers where extremely dirty so into the washing machine they went along with my FitBit which was clipped to my waistband. I am happy to say that the FitBit survived!

So today's picture is of some of the contents, which were under the sink.

The temperature at GMT today was eighteen degrees Celsius, with some small spots of rain on and off all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.